Home > Events > My SPSMI experience… it was awesome!

My SPSMI experience… it was awesome!

Last weekend, I spoke at the SPSaturday at Walsh College in Troy Michigan.  It was an amazing experience!  We started the weekend off with the speaker dinner.  It was a lot of fun because I met a bunch of great people and we had great hosts (Virgil & Jarrod @ High Monkey Consulting (http://highmonkey.com/)).  Everyone was very smart… it was very cool.

 

Saturday turned out amazing.

I spent a good part of the day preparing my session and getting situated.  I attended a couple of sessions…those speakers did very well =)  Oh…and lunch was amazing…burgers on pretzel buns!

My session was at the end of the day… I spoke about Branding in the development track.  I had a packed room, which turned out to be 35ish people.  The crowd was great…lots of interaction and great questions.  I’m not quite sure how many gamers were there…but I think they enjoyed the Diablo 3 branding.  If I get pics…I’ll post them up.

Here’s the link to my slides:  https://sharepointhuber.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/branding-sharepoint-2010-sites-by-matt-huber-redux.pptx

In the near future, I hope to speak at another SharePoint Saturday… this one set the bar high!

 

-Matt

Categories: Events
  1. July 11, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!

    Very useful info specifically the last part :
    ) I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a
    very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

