Home > Uncategorized > I’ve been dorking out lately about this JQuery Webpart I built…

I’ve been dorking out lately about this JQuery Webpart I built…

I haven’t posted anything very meaningful in a while….but I promise I’ll start blogging more!  I’ve been extremely busy with family and work…thats my excuse =)

So anyways…I’ve been working on this web part that will basically render HTML via a web part (I know…exicting…but theres more..).  I want to give a teaser for the functionaly…here are the features (with a lower-case f):

  • render a set of announcements in a rotating fashion…showing 1 item at a time
  • rotate through items automatically
  • show different formats for different items (one might be image-based, one rich-text-editor)
  • have an amazing content-authoring side

I can use any development tools available (so I’m not limited to client side or anything liek that…).  When this problem was presented to me…I was very excited and it sounded like fun.  It was a lot of work to find out how it would work…but in the end…it worked out beautifully.

I’ll blog how I solved this problem in my next blog post (which I hope to be this weekend!).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Scott Austin
    October 27, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    We offer home improvement financing up to $30,000 with deferred payments up to 6 months, or same as cash payment options up to one year. We also offer 90 day and 180 day no-payment deferred interest, and revolving lines of credit up to $30,000. For more information on our company and the services we offer call me at 301-277-7600 or 888-231-3900.

    Regards,
    Scott Austin
    Director of Home Improvements

    http://www.atlanticfinancialinc.com/homeimprovements.php

  2. July 12, 2012 at 11:30 am

    Asking questions are actually good thing if you are not understanding anything fully, except this piece of writing presents fastidious understanding yet.

  3. July 20, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    Hi, this weekend is good in favor of me, for the reason that this point in time i am reading this great informative article here at my
    house.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

