Home > Architecture, Development, SP 2010 > Just completed 70-573 & 70-667!

Just completed 70-573 & 70-667!

Well, its been a while since I’ve posted. I do have news though… I’ve completed 70-573 & 70-667 MS Certification exams =).

I started studying those with the intention to post up a quick study guide. But as I was writing away…I thought that there must be a better way to help others study. So I searched on the internet and found what other people thought was the best way to study for these exams. In this post, I’d like to talk about how I studied for these exams.

First of all, schedule your exam first. That way, there is a clear deadline and force you to study.
Second, make sure you have a SharePoint environment to play with. You will want to test examples, play around in the environment, and get that experience that the exam is testing.
Third… get hands-on experience. Search for legit study guides. Also…take a free trial or two and see some questions!
Fourth, take the exam under the right mind-set. Get a good night sleep and eat before you take the exam. Also, remember your test-taking skills!

Bonus: 70-573 study guide…seriously…check this out, its awesome!
http://blog.beckybertram.com/Lists/Exam%2070573%20Study%20Guide/AllItems.aspx

Hopefully this mini-guide was helpful! Good luck on any future exam!

—–

update….passed 70-668 using the same steps.  I would approach the 70-668 exam the same way I approached the MCTS ones….however the MCITP & MCPD ones seem to be a more experience based questions.

—–

-Matt

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

